Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Calypso Inn Backpackers Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
8.3
Báječný 636 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.6
  • Zabezpečení 8.3
  • Umístění 7.1
  • Zaměstnanci 9.1
  • Atmosféra 8.7
  • Čistota 8.0
  • Zařízení 8.1
ZAREZERVOVAT
8.3
Báječný 636 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.6
  • Zabezpečení 8.3
  • Umístění 7.1
  • Zaměstnanci 9.1
  • Atmosféra 8.7
  • Čistota 8.0
  • Zařízení 8.1
Calypso Inn Backpackers Resort Located at 5 Digger St., , Cairns.
Calypso Inn Backpackers Resort
Australia
Cairns Queensland QLD 5 Digger St.
83% 636
-16.9125885 145.7659256
Calypso Inn Backpackers Resort
    Pokoje jsou k dispozici

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • Kanada, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
22 čvc 2016
9.1

Calypso has solid vibes. Everyone is nice and mingling, most nights with drinks running around the table. There is even a smoking section for those of us who enjoy nicotine. The dorms are your standard hostel dorms, but clean and safe to store things in. The staff were always around and making effort to book me in to whatever I wanted, and even if the location isn't the best of the best, they have both an airport bus and a town bus running all the time. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
18 čvc 2016
9.7

Super chill place. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable, they have some activities for every night of the week. I got a private 1 bedroom, so I can't say anything about the dorms but my room was nice. I'll definitely stay again

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Irsko, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
15 čvc 2016
8.0

We really enjoyed our stay, but did have one minor complaint regarding noise....We stayed 3 nights and each night until about 5am or later life, there were people shouting, or music playing loud. No problem up until 2am even ....that's okay. ..but after that it became a bit too much for us. Other than that, we had a great stay!

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Australia, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
15 čvc 2016
9.7

Nice place, pretty clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. I'd go back there again.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 6 Recenze
14 čvc 2016
8.0

My stay here was marred by sleepless nights due to the bar downstairs and loud roommates. The hostel is nice, but too much of a party vibe for me. The hot water to the showers was out for 2/3 nights at Calypso. The kitchen was nice enough, though could be cleaner. The refrigerators in the kitchen were all full, making it hard to find a place to put my food. The smoking area is very close to the other common spaces, allowing smoke to be smelled everywhere. The staff was very friendly.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
9 čvc 2016
8.6

Really great atmosphere! It gets a bit loud at the bar at night, but nothing unbearable at least on week nights. Bar environment is very relaxed and welcoming. The staff were really friendly and accommodating! Communal bathrooms were clean, but warm water ran out and hairdryer was not always available. The dorms are a really good size--small enough (6) that it gives solo travelers a nice chance to meet friends! This would be a great place to start your travels in Cairns :)

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
8 čvc 2016
8.9

Calipso, is the best backpackers I've stayed at and I've been travelling Australia for 5months. Plenty of things to do and such a amazing atmosphere. They have loads of daytime activities to offer and every evening they have something different on. The pool is great just when you get there don't ring the bell, trust me. It's not the cleanest but I haven't actually been to a clean hostel so that's not saying much. Will definitely be coming back to stay!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
7 čvc 2016
8.6

It's a bit out of town, but they've got a free bus service which brings you to and out of town regularly. The atmosphere is just astonishing!! I loved it how they decorated the hostel. Didn't want to leave. Be prepared for loud nights though, because there's an event going on each evening until 11-ish. So if you don't have a problem with staying up until late or using ear plugs, you should definitely check this hostel out!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Polsko, Pár, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 5 Recenze
7 čvc 2016
10.0

Cant say a bad word about this place - kind and helpful staff, great location (plus free shuttles to the city) and awesome bar deals. Would definitely stay again !

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Australia, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
2 čvc 2016
8.3

A cute little hostel with really welcoming and friendly staff. I really liked the laid-back vibe of this place. There was a cool outdoor couch area where you could just chill out near the bar and it was nice being at a hostel that wasn't too massive. Only downsides were the bunch bed didn't have a barrier for the top bunch and the bathrooms were a bit pokey. Otherwise would recommend this place :)

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našeho měsíčníku, kde získáte nejlepší hostelové nabídky a novinky přímo v e-mailu. Můžete se kdykoliv odhlásit.