Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Calypso Inn Backpackers Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
8.5
Báječný 728 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.8
  • Zabezpečení 8.7
  • Umístění 7.5
  • Zaměstnanci 9.2
  • Atmosféra 8.8
  • Čistota 8.2
  • Zařízení 8.6
ZAREZERVOVAT
8.5
Báječný 728 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.8
  • Zabezpečení 8.7
  • Umístění 7.5
  • Zaměstnanci 9.2
  • Atmosféra 8.8
  • Čistota 8.2
  • Zařízení 8.6

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
19 bře 2017
10.0

The best of so far 10 hostels I've been to in Australia. IT IS FAR FROM THE CENTER BUT THEY OFFER A SHUTTLE SERVICE NEAR HOURLY!!!!! The staff is impeccable; that alone allows guest to be comfortable and engage, leaving the quality of their visit of up to them. We took advantage of that. Activities were not forced nor boring. Trivia and beer pong alike. You will read reviews that criticize the wifi-less rooms or something, but just live your life. Stay at Calypso. Please.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
5 bře 2017
10.0

One of the best hostel experiences I have had! Sam and Joe were awesome! Everything we needed, they were right there to help. You can rent an underwater camera for the day when you go snorkeling and diving which was awesome. Also- having the free shuttle to pick you up at the airport and take you into town is a great bonus! Fun atmosphere, everyone who works there feels like a friend and are willing to help you with anything. Definitely recommend and would come back in a heart beat!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Wales, Muž, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
23 úno 2017
6.9

overall a good base. There is a free shuttle to and from the town. I booked a private room did the job for me. The only issue is no locker to lock my personal stuff so good job I had a padlock This hostel used to be lively years ago, it was quite went I visited thankfully mid feb overall I would definetly stay here again good base, good vibe and well laid out hostel

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Kanada, Smíšená skupina, 25-30
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 11 Recenze
16 úno 2017
8.3

Staff and atmosphere at hostel definitely make it! We had a great time there. Relatively conveniently located, just a 15-20 min walk from town, staff are super friendly and helpful, and there's a pool, bar, and kitchen available. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Pár, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 7 Recenze
11 úno 2017
8.0

Calypso Inn is in a great, convenient location. Pickup from the airport was more difficult than expected. Hostel is very communal and quite the party location, if that is your thing. Bathrooms are a bit dirty but room was clean.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Kanada, Skupina ženy, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
11 úno 2017
6.9

Nice, but could have been better. The hostel is located a 10 min drive outside the town center which was a hassle. The hostel offered free rides to town and the reef and alerted you by yelling "bus to town/Reef" into common areas. The only problem was they would leave 30 seconds after notifying people the bus was there... My friend and I were sitting at a nearby table and didn't have time to get up and walk to the bus before it started to leave. We were later patronized for taking too long!

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Wales, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
30 led 2017
9.7

Really enjoyed my stay - clean bathrooms and bedrooms, comfortable beds, great communal area for drinks and hanging out - and there are cheap drink deals daily! Area around the pool is small though but there is a free bus that runs frequently that takes you into town so if you want to swim/sunbathe, you can hop off at the lagoon. Friendly and helpful staff, family/home feel. Would recommended to travellers who want to be by themselves or meet lots of people :)

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • DanielJopp
  • Anglie, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
27 led 2017
9.1

Customer service second to none. Polite, helpful and friendly. Don't be put off by the location. It's about a 25 minute walk to town but there's regular free buses to town. Would definitely stay again if I needed to.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Francie, Pár, 25-30
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 10 Recenze
21 led 2017
8.0

Perfect place to stay, Nice atmosphere, people and place! Very clean and good place to meet people and party. Just the kitchen is a bit small and lack of cutleries/pots. Thanks again we had à great time, shuttles are really use full !

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
15 led 2017
7.4

The Location isn't ideal as it a good 30 min walk to town/lagoon etc, however they do offer free shuttle to town at selected times of day to compensate. I stayed in a private single room and have no complaints about room, it comes with aircon and the room was spacious. I did feel the atmosphere was quite cliquey at times but was overall satisfied and would stay again.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 4.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našich newsletterů a dostávejte ty nejlepší nabídky hostelů a novinky přímo do vašich e-mailových schránek. Z odběru se můžete kdykoliv odhlásit.