Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Budget Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
8.9
Báječný 5,591 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.8
  • Zabezpečení 9.3
  • Umístění 9.6
  • Zaměstnanci 8.9
  • Atmosféra 8.5
  • Čistota 8.5
  • Zařízení 8.5
ZAREZERVOVAT
8.9
Báječný 5,591 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.8
  • Zabezpečení 9.3
  • Umístění 9.6
  • Zaměstnanci 8.9
  • Atmosféra 8.5
  • Čistota 8.5
  • Zařízení 8.5
Budget Backpackers Located at 37-39 Cowgate, Grassmarket, Edinburgh.
Budget Backpackers
Scotland
Edinburgh EH1 1JR 37-39 Cowgate, Grassmarket
89% 5591
55.9478060 -3.1930303
Budget Backpackers
    Pokoje jsou k dispozici

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
2 pro 2016
8.6

My stay was great! The only downside was that the 30 person room did not have windows that opened. Ventilation would have been great.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are not sure why the windows did not open as they certainly should do . They are on restrictors to stop them opening too far for safety reasons but they certainly should partially open for ventilation. We have asked our maintenance team to investigate to ensure that they do open. Thanks for the heads up. We appreciate your great comments and we hope you had a safe onward journey after you checked out. BB Crew :)

  • Anonymní
  • Kanada, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
1 pro 2016
8.3

The location is absolutely perfect. It feels very secure with lockers big enough for a travelling backpack (bring your own lock). The washrooms were clean. No free breakfast :( but the paid breakfast was very good and there are daily food specials to keep an eye out for. Typical young "kickass yeah!" atmosphere, really lame. Also I think it must have been some kind of Spanish holiday when I was there, making it impossible to meet anyone being the only English speaker... Oh well!!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
1 pro 2016
8.3

So my overall review is a good one. The front staff were helpful and the rooms were suitable for the value in my opinion. The best rating I would give is the location as it was literally in the center of everything. The only negative mark I would create would be the CO ED bathrooms. I attempted to use the shower on a few occasions and noticed female pads not being disposed of ..

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you for all your positive comments on our Location,Staff and Rooms. Some of our sink areas are mixed but our showers are private pods with a shower and private changing area in front. We can only apologise if at the point when you used the toilets that the bins had not been emptied yet. We have passed your comment onto our housekeeping team to ensure the high standards that we like to deliver to all our guests are maintained. Thank you again for all your positive comments and we hope to see you back again soon. BB Crew :)

  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
29 lis 2016
9.1

Super Hostel mit schönen Zimmern, gemütlichen Betten, sehr angenehmer Atmosphäre, schönen Aufenthaltsbereichen bei guter Musik, freundlichem Personal, überwiegend sauberer Küche und Bädern und vielen netten Leuten. Das alles zu einem günstigen Preis. Top!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Itálie, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
27 lis 2016
8.6

Good hostel

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for the 10/10 ratings for our Location Staff and Atmosphere. We are pleased you liked out hostel and hopefully we will see you back again soon. BB Crew :)

  • Anonymní
  • Australia, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
26 lis 2016
8.6

BUDGET BACKPACKERS was in a great location, close to the Edinburgh castle and a short walk from the royal mile and George street. The hostel itself was welcoming; my friend and I stayed in a private twin room which was great value for money. If you're not used to noise it was moderately noisy overnight. The most frustrating thing about our stay was the quality of the wifi; at least in our room it was pretty bad. Overall a good stay.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for the great feedback and all your positive comments. There should be good wifi in all part of our building but thanks for letting us know and we have got our IT guys onto the case. The good news is we are upgrading our wifi in 14 days time to a much faster network so this should improve wifi speed all round. Thanks for taking the time to review us and we hope to see you back again soon. BB Crew :)

  • Anonymní
  • Indonesia, Žena, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
26 lis 2016
9.1

The location is perfect, just a few walk from Edinburgh castle! The staff were really nice.. One thing that I would suggest is don't forget to bring your own towel, because we didn't get one!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for the awesome 10/10 ratings for our Value for Money, Security, Location and Staff. We really appreciate this great feedback. We do provide Towels for the private rooms but also hire towels for only £1.00 for any guests that forget to bring a towel. Thanks again for the great feedback and hopefully we will see you back again soon. BB crew :)

  • Anonymní
  • Belgie, Pár, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
25 lis 2016
8.3

Bon séjour en général :) Les + : emplacement, ambiance, prix Les - : propreté dans les douches/wc, pas toujours de l eau chaud, espace assez petit.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Francie, Muž, 25-30
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 13 Recenze
25 lis 2016
8.3

Séjour de 2 nuits dans la seule chambre double avec sdb. Très sommaire pour le prix, décoration inexistante. Le bar est sympa, billard gratuit, distributeurs de boissons et sandwichs. Moins atypique que le castle rock hostel que nous avons préféré (ambiance générale, qualité de l'accueil) et moins propre que le kick ass hostel situé également sur grassmarket.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for taking the time to review us and giving us 10/10 for Location and Facilities. We are pleased you liked the bar and Free Pool. We hope you will visit us again when you next visit our beautiful city. BB Crew :)

  • Anonymní
  • USA, Pár, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 9 Recenze
23 lis 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved our stay! The staff is great, great with directions, and especially awesome when we went on the walking tour with Christina! Kitchen could use some proper bowls but other than that the hostel itself was lovely! As a queer couple, we felt safe as well, at the hostel and the city in general!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hey Thanks a million for the awesome review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and have taken the time to write such great comments. Thanks for the heads up on the bowls we will get this fixed pronto. We hope you will visit us again soon. BB Crew :)

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našich newsletterů a dostávejte ty nejlepší nabídky hostelů a novinky přímo do vašich e-mailových schránek. Z odběru se můžete kdykoliv odhlásit.