Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bath YMCA

  • International House, Broad Street Place, Bath, Anglie

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
8.2
Báječný 4,294 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.3
  • Zabezpečení 8.6
  • Umístění 9.3
  • Zaměstnanci 8.5
  • Atmosféra 7.4
  • Čistota 7.8
  • Zařízení 7.5
ZAREZERVOVAT
8.2
Báječný 4,294 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.3
  • Zabezpečení 8.6
  • Umístění 9.3
  • Zaměstnanci 8.5
  • Atmosféra 7.4
  • Čistota 7.8
  • Zařízení 7.5
Bath YMCA Located at International House, Broad Street Place, Bath.
Bath YMCA
England
Bath BA1 5LH International House, Broad Street Place
82% 4294
51.3849192 -2.3603868
Bath YMCA
    Pokoje jsou k dispozici

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • Skotsko, Žena, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
14 led 2017
8.6

Brilliant location. Staff really friendly. Left luggage available. Lots of space in bedroom. Each bed has curtain, light & plug. Good breakfast. Comfy duvets. Couple sore points: Couldn’t get hot water from 2 of 4 showers in bathroom near dorm 4. Shower cubicle very small. Dining room in need of vac & mop. Pillows very low & hard. Use fitted not flat sheets – so much easier. Ladders on bunks painful in bare feet. No mirror in bedroom. Overall recommended - just bit more TLC needed in places.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Many thanks for your comments. Our sheets come from an outside company and they don't do fitted sheets. I can imagine they are quite difficult to fit. the sheets are quite wide, so I would suggest guests perhaps half unfold lenghtwise and just tuck into top and bottom of mattress. The shower may have just needed adjusting, we can't see any other reason why one would get hot and not the others, afraid we can't do anything about the size as would end up with less showers. Pillows do wear in time, we will get housekeeping to have a look and see about replacing any that have flattened to much. Will have a word with staff about the restaurant, it is cleaned after breakfast, but then our night DM's are meant to give it a clean over night. Will also see if something can be done about ladders, I'm sure there is something that could be put on the rungs to soften them a bit. Didn't realise there wasn't a mirror in the bathroom, although there is one on the landing, will speak to management and see if one can be fitted.

  • Anonymní
  • Malajsie, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
6 led 2017
7.1

The bathroom is clean, it is quite small though. It is near to the town, perfect location, also quite noisy at night.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Many thanks for your comments. Bath is a very busy city, especially so on a Friday or Saturday night, so noise can be an issue anywhere, especially so in the city centre.

  • Anonymní
  • Singapur, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
5 led 2017
9.7

Stayed in a private room in Bath YMCA and it was quite spacious, with a small study desk, wardrobe and sink in the room. Bath YMCA is a good stay for those who want a peaceful environment, i.e. it is not a party hostel. It's about 10-15 mins walk to the central. There is regular stream of warm water during shower, which is awesome during winter. However, I noticed that the radiator is off at certain hours, which doesn't affect me much as the temperature was only around 4-6 degrees outside.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Many thanks for your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay. We have to be honest and say it's not always quiet at the YMCA, but we would hope guests would contact reception about any noise inside or outside on YMCA premises, we can't obviously do anything about street noise, and Bath is a very busy city, especially on a Friday or Saturday night. The radiators do go off for a short period, not unusual anywhere in the UK, but hopefully not long enough for the room to get to cold.

  • Anonymní
  • Čína, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
2 led 2017
10.0

Clean,Quiet,Friendly,Large room space

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Many thanks for your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay

  • Anonymní
  • Itálie, Pár, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
31 pro 2016
9.7

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was not 100% clean: there were dust and pieces of paper just under the armchair. The man toilets were visually clean, but smelly. The hostel is central and in less than 10 min you can reach the city center. Overall it was a good stay :) I would recommend it.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Many thanks for your comments and really glad you enjoyed your stay. I have passed on comments about cleaning to the head of housekeeping who will speak to whoever serviced the room.

  • Anonymní
  • Australia, Muž, 41+
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
29 pro 2016
9.1

The location is great for families as the main attractions are within walking distance. Rooms were comfortable and breakfast was good. Only suggestions iare for something to be done to provide a drop off zone to assist with bags on arrival/departure, and perhaps provide a facility to toast bread/ sandwiches in the kitchen area.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Many thanks for your comments. Cannot really do anything about a drop of point for luggage, would need extra staff to do this. I believe we aren't allowed to leave toasters out for guests due to health and safety issues, and we cannot let guests loose in our restaurant cooking area for the same reason.

  • Anonymní
  • Čína, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
29 pro 2016
8.6

公用洗手间和淋浴间卫生都很好,就是房间里有点潮湿。早餐丰富!

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Many thanks for your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay

  • Anonymní
  • Jižní Korea, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
29 pro 2016
8.3

Weak wifi signal in the room, unreliable hot water of shower, need to pay to put luggage after check out

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Many thanks for your comments. Our wifi signal varies depending on where you are in the hostel. Our hot water appears fine at present, although a boiler did shut down unexpectedly a few days ago, hopefully this has now been sorted. We levy a small fee for left luggage, but it's only 50p for a small bag or £1 for a large bag, this is far cheaper than the £3 it used to cost to use lockers that we used to have and far cheaper than to leave luggage in areas of the city that provide luggage storage.

  • Anonymní
  • Australia, Smíšená skupina, 41+
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
29 pro 2016
4.3

The only good thing about this hostel was really clean sheets. It's tired, run down, needs carpets cleaned, mould removed etc .. Spend some money and spruce it up .. would not recommend

    • 2.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 2.0Zařízení
    • 4.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Many thanks for your comments and sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We are in the process of full refurbishing all the private rooms, but will take a while as can only do a couple a week. New flooring, curtains, painting and usb ports being done. Unsure why our staff were rated so low, we normally get quite good reviews about the staff that work here.

  • Anonymní
  • Australia, Žena, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
28 pro 2016
7.4

We are a family of three and found the hostel reasonable. Pros: Great location in town. Reasonable light breakfast which is included in the price. Toilets and bathroom clean. Sheets clean. Pros: wifi non-existent in the rooms, only in the foyer. only one PowerPoint in our room for three. Carpet needs replacing. Shower pressure non-existent and hot water was tepid warm (needed during winter travel). Laundry facility not available until 9am. Closest overnight car park is 25 pounds.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Many thanks for your comments. The wifi should be available in all areas of the YMCA, but is stronger in some locations than others, some of our wifi points also drop out now and again which means a reboot. For long stay parking we recommend Charlotte Street, £8.50 for 24hrs. All our private rooms are in the process of being done up, new flooring, curtains, painting and usb ports.

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našich newsletterů a dostávejte ty nejlepší nabídky hostelů a novinky přímo do vašich e-mailových schránek. Z odběru se můžete kdykoliv odhlásit.