Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Base Wellington

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
7.8
Velmi dobré 717 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 7.1
  • Zabezpečení 8.4
  • Umístění 8.9
  • Zaměstnanci 8.1
  • Atmosféra 7.4
  • Čistota 7.4
  • Zařízení 7.2
ZAREZERVOVAT
7.8
Velmi dobré 717 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 7.1
  • Zabezpečení 8.4
  • Umístění 8.9
  • Zaměstnanci 8.1
  • Atmosféra 7.4
  • Čistota 7.4
  • Zařízení 7.2
Base Wellington Located at 21-23 Cambridge Terrace, , Wellington.
Base Wellington
New Zealand
Wellington 21-23 Cambridge Terrace
78% 717
-41.2944623 174.7829961
Base Wellington
    Pokoje jsou k dispozici

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Žena, 25-30
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 14 Recenze
16 led 2017
9.4

Good hostel. Really big kitchen with loads of cooking stations. Rooms are clean and so are the shared bathrooms. Big lounge area by reception is good. Shame that there's only 2 plug points in a room of 6

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Francie, Muž, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 5 Recenze
15 led 2017
6.6

Auberge moyenne, c'est un peu l'usine la bas, il n'y a pas trop de charme (c'est dans un immeuble de 7 étage).. au vu du nombre de chambre, la taille de la cuisine ne me semble pas appropriée (pas utilisé du coup)

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
12 led 2017
6.0

So many hidden costs like breakfast was a bowl of cereal for $5 and washer $4 then drier $4, and the price of a 4 bed room was so high in the first place, and the wifi is only free from 7 to 7 when you're not going to be in basically. Atmosphere of a hotel (and price) with a bar that seemed ok but lots of big groups on some kiwi travel thing that stick in their groups, and lots of French people. Never got any of the promotional stuff.

    • 2.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Kia Ora,Thank you for choosing to stay at Base Backpackers Wellington. We really appreciate you taking the time to complete the on line survey. Surprised about some of your comments, all you can eat breakfast with simple squeezed orange juice, selection of 3 cereal, toast, yogurt, fruit and filter coffee, we believe it is the best value breakfast you can get...and not just a bowl of cereal. Enjoy the rest of your travels, Timo Hummel

  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
11 led 2017
7.7

Not bad all in all, but nothing special. Can hear the music from the bar downstairs really clearly.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Kia Ora,Thank you for choosing to stay at Base Backpackers Wellington. We really appreciate you taking the time to complete the on line survey. You were aware that our Bar is a Basement Bar ? Timo Hummel

  • Anonymní
  • Polsko, Žena, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
6 led 2017
8.9

Unlike other base hostels, this one super nice and very clean, good conditions, i recommend.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Kia Ora,Thank you for choosing to stay at Base Backpackers Wellington. We really appreciate you taking the time to complete the on line survey. Thanks for the kind feedback, Timo Hummel

5 led 2017
8.9

Base is a pretty basic hostel. It has a bar downstairs which serves some pretty cheap beer and liquor. However, the hostel is mostly filled with kiwi experience travelers and they tend to stick together mostly. Not the best atmosphere but it does have solid facilities.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Kia Ora,Thank you for choosing to stay at Base Backpackers Wellington. We really appreciate you taking the time to complete the on line survey. Thanks for the good feedback, Timo Hummel

  • MrInvisible
  • Australia, Muž, 25-30
  • Světoběžník
  • 41 Recenze
5 led 2017
6.9

Won't stay at a Base Hostel again, they charge for absolutely everything and it's all about money. Even the pub crawl finished at their own bar which really sucked. Wifi is only free in reception area from 7am-7pm. Quiz night was pretty fun but again, when it finished the stuff didn't talk to us or give us tips on where to go.

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Kia Ora,Thank you for choosing to stay at Base Backpackers Wellington. We really appreciate you taking the time to complete the on line survey. Surprised to hear some of your feedback, Timo Hummel

  • Anonymní
  • Wales, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
1 led 2017
6.0

staff were friendly and helpful, roomso were clean and spacious, although they get really hot at night there was a dehumidifier in the room. the biggest issue is the kitchen, for the number of people using it there is nowhere near enough facilities. we waited half an hour just for a chopping board and the sinks were constantly full of people. foe the amount of people the cooking/kitchen facilities are just not up to scratch

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 2.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Kia Ora,Thank you for choosing to stay at Base Backpackers Wellington. We really appreciate you taking the time to complete the on line survey. Thanks for the good feedback, we always considered our kitchen better equipped with 5 cooking tops and 3 large kitchen sink to wash up dishes...we will look into improving our services. Timo Hummel

  • trifky
  • Německo, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
31 pro 2016
6.3

Ich bin kein Freund von Base Hostels, aber da Silvester war und es keine Platz woanders gab, musste ich hierher. Ich war überrascht, dass wir Seife und Handtücher bekommen. Eine nette Aufmerksamkeit, das war aber auch alles. Bei uns im 7. Stock war das Fenster kaputt und bei dem starken Wind klapperte und zog es die ganze Zeit. Da ich im Hochbett oben schlief, wurde ich nach der Nacht krank. Die Duschen waren morgens sehr dreckig, überall Haare und Müll von den Vorgängern, schon etwas ekelig...

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Kia Ora,Thank you for choosing to stay at Base Backpackers Wellington. We really appreciate you taking the time to complete the on line survey. Thanks for the great feedback, sorry to hear you had messy room mates, unfortunately the bathrooms re shared although we clean them up to 6 times daily they cant be prefect any given time. enjoy the rest of your travels, Timo Hummel

  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 7 Recenze
31 pro 2016
9.1

The atmosphere and set up were great. Awesome common areas, couches, kitchen etc. Storage and layout in the dorm rooms wasn't very good and you have to pay if you want to use wifi in the rooms. Free wifi is only in the lounge from 7-7. Other than that it was pretty good and the location was excellent.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Kia Ora,Thank you for choosing to stay at Base Backpackers Wellington. We really appreciate you taking the time to complete the on line survey. Thanks for the good feedback, Enjoy your travels, Timo Hummel

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našich newsletterů a dostávejte ty nejlepší nabídky hostelů a novinky přímo do vašich e-mailových schránek. Z odběru se můžete kdykoliv odhlásit.