Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Base Wanaka

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
6.9
Dobré 299 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 6.4
  • Zabezpečení 7.5
  • Umístění 8.5
  • Zaměstnanci 7.2
  • Atmosféra 6.4
  • Čistota 6.2
  • Zařízení 6.1
ZAREZERVOVAT
6.9
Dobré 299 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 6.4
  • Zabezpečení 7.5
  • Umístění 8.5
  • Zaměstnanci 7.2
  • Atmosféra 6.4
  • Čistota 6.2
  • Zařízení 6.1
Base Wanaka Located at Level 1, 73 Brownston Street, Wanaka, Wanaka.
Base Wanaka
New Zealand
Wanaka Level 1, 73 Brownston Street, Wanaka
69% 299
-44.6972818 169.1348648
Base Wanaka
    Pokoje jsou k dispozici

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Žena, 18-24
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 12 Recenze
16 led 2017
5.7

Typisch Base Hostel: dreckiger Kühlschrank und Geschirr, zu wenig Geschirr, Gasherd sehr ungeeignet zum Kochen, zerboilte Pfannen... Die Zimmertüren sind ziemlich laut und dazu kommt, dass jedes Zimmer sich scheinbar über der Bar befindet. Dank der Busse musste ich 1 1/2 Stunden warten, um Einchecken zu können. Habe von 2 Pärchen mitbekommen die gebucht hatten und das im Hostel nicht reserviert wurde.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
14 led 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel! So clean and so impressed with everything about it. I would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi There Thank you for taking your time to leave a review we do appreciate your feedback. Its awesome to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Base Wanaka and we hope to see you here again in the future. Kind Regards.

  • Anonymní
  • Francie, Smíšená skupina, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 9 Recenze
14 led 2017
4.3

This place was a nightmare, too many rooms, each room with a really small place for everybody. The kitchen was the worse, very dirty with only 6 tables to seat for i dont know how many people. also very few dirty and too old cutlery was available.

    • 2.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 4.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 2.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Nizozemí, Pár, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
12 led 2017
6.6

You get what you pay for: dorm bed for a cheap price at a party hostel. It is clean, however it is above a club so you hear the music all night long.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi There Thank you for taking your time to leave a review we do appreciate your feedback, i'm glad you enjoyed your stay here at Base Wanaka but i do apologise for the noise from Mint Bar we do provide earplugs on check in and try and keep it to a minimum. I hope to see you here again in the future. Kind Regards

  • Anonymní
  • Nizozemí, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 7 Recenze
10 led 2017
5.4

The kitchen was terrible. Not enough pots and pans for the many people who slept there. The sinks in the kitchen were disgusting and always constipated with food rests. There was not enough space to eat. I had terrible roommates that kept me up alnight because they were too drunk to think about other guests. A few staffmembers at reception were unpleasant to guests. Let's say they were rude to guests. Beds were ok and I had my own charger, so that was fine!

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 4.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Portugalsko, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 5 Recenze
9 led 2017
7.1

It's a nice place. I was afraid about the noise that so many people talk about in the reviews but at the end it was ok. The staff are not as friendly as in other places I've been but they do their job well which in the end is what matters. Since I was trying to find a place to stay in Wanaka and every thing was full booked finding a place like this was actually a good surprise. I would come back

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
8 led 2017
4.6

Stayed 4 nights. Had two bookings and had to check out and in again. Staff said our room wasn't avalible, but after waiting from 10-14 she said our previous room was empty... Could have just stayed instead of packing everything and waiting. The front desk staff where horrible! Started dancing and singing when 7people are in line not getting help!! Bathroom was discussing!! Kitchen didn't have enough plates, knives and forks for 10 people... And only a faw places to sit so it was really hard..

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 2.0Zařízení
    • 2.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi There Thank you for taking your time to leave a review i do appreciate your feedback. I apologise for the confusion with your room this can sometimes happen when we are fully booked but we do try and keep people in the same room when we can as it is easier for everyone so i can guarantee this wasn't intentional. I'm sorry to hear my staff were horrible, this is not something i have seen myself and i can assure you this will be dealt with promptly. We have very modern facilities that are cleaned twice daily to keep them up to standard so i will be taking this up with my housekeeping staff to see why this wasn't the case during your stay. Please get in touch if you are in Wanaka again as i hope you will give us a second chance and i will make sure you are well looked after. Kind Regards

  • Anonymní
  • Australia, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
7 led 2017
6.9

Ranga chick running the desk was pretty salty

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
6 led 2017
4.3

OK for a night or two when all else fails. Staff were all OK, but just OK. Pool and sauna? Still yet to find them. Noisy rooms, small kitchen. I walked into the kitchen at 11:50 one day only to be told quite strongly to "get out, kitchen closed for cleaning" I was amazed that the only kitchen for all the hostel would be closed at lunchtime. And to be told in such a manner was insulting. TV room could have been great, if it worked. Wi-Fi deal sucked. Would avoid at all cost.

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 2.0Zařízení
    • 4.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi There Thank you for taking your time to leave a review we do appreciate your feedback, i'm sorry to hear that your stay wasn't up to standard. I'm not sure why you thought we have a pool and sauna this shouldn't be advertised anywhere, if it is i would love to know so i can get it amended. We close our kitchen between 11-12 for cleaning just before lunch time but i would never expect my staff to be rude so i will be taking this matter up with them. As far as i'm aware there has never been a problem with our TV in the TV room but if it didn't seem to work i hope you took this up with my staff at the time so we could fix it for you. We have a free WIFI deal in the reception area which can get a little slow as alot of people use it but if you wanted high speed WIFI you can purchase it for just $4. I hope you give us another chance here at Base Wanaka and i will make sure you are well looked after. Kind Regards

  • Anonymní
  • Švýcarsko, Žena, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 5 Recenze
6 led 2017
7.4

Huge hostel (300 beds) convenient if you wanna meet people... But noisy at nights (door banging, drunk ppl talking loud in corridors). Reception staff is OK, but often too many ppl asking for one person available. Kitchen is a mess, very little space for the number of guests... Free Wi-Fi btw 7am-7pm, for better Wi-Fi you have to pay.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našich newsletterů a dostávejte ty nejlepší nabídky hostelů a novinky přímo do vašich e-mailových schránek. Z odběru se můžete kdykoliv odhlásit.