Hostelworld.com

Base Magnetic Island

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
7.9
Velmi dobré 326 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 7.8
  • Zabezpečení 7.7
  • Umístění 8.4
  • Zaměstnanci 8.3
  • Atmosféra 8.6
  • Čistota 7.4
  • Zařízení 7.1
ZAREZERVOVAT
7.9
Velmi dobré 326 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 7.8
  • Zabezpečení 7.7
  • Umístění 8.4
  • Zaměstnanci 8.3
  • Atmosféra 8.6
  • Čistota 7.4
  • Zařízení 7.1
Base Magnetic Island Located at 1 Nelly Bay Road, Nelly Bay, Magnetic Island.
Base Magnetic Island
Australia
Magnetic Island Queensland QLD, 4819 1 Nelly Bay Road, Nelly Bay
79% 326
-19.1700184 146.8470811
Base Magnetic Island
    Pokoje jsou k dispozici

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Muž, 18-24
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 13 Recenze
4 dub 2016
8.3

One of the best party hostels I found up the east coast, staff made great atmosphere on both nights I was staying. Beds weren't the most comfortable, came out with a bad back after the mattress dipped a lot in the middle. But after you get out of the bed and see the view all if forgiven.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Muž Skupina, 18-24
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 11 Recenze
23 bře 2016
9.7

Habe dort in Bungalow geschlafen. Geschmacklich gut!

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Skotsko, Pár, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 5 Recenze
28 led 2016
6.3

On arrival there was a long queue for check in, the staff were going as quick as possible but still meant a lot of waiting around. The staff are friendly but don't give quite as much informationotice as needed. The pool area is nice amend our private room was amended lovely little hut with great views. The kitchen is a nightmare, waiting 10-15 minutes to use a hob, no one cleans up and there isn't enough of anything, and our food got stolen.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to leave us review, it helps us improve the bits we might not be focused on. We know the kitchen is a bit small for our guests, we're trying to get some plans through council at the moment so we can help ease the congestion. We've just never been this busy before so we weren't set up for this problem, but I promise we're working on it. We do have cleaners through the kitchen three times a day but obviously i'll have to have a look at that schedule as it would appear it's not often enough if you found the kitchen in a poor state. I had the guys run a stock take on kitchen equipment for me today, and we've ordered more of everything so people don't have the same issue you have run into. Once again thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and i hope the rest of your travels are spectacular. Cheers, Tom Cooney General Manager

  • Anonymní
  • Australia, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
22 led 2016
10.0

Xbase on magnetic island was almost surreal. when i first arrived, a very friendly fella named Andy greeted me and said "welcome to paradise", he was absolutely right! the staff were incredibly helpful and accommodating. The atmosphere was fantastic and the bar was always doing something fun ! i would recommend this hostel before any other that i've been to. It was an absolute treat to spend 2 nights here!!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi there, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review, its awesome to hear about people loving their stay with us. I'll make sure to pass on your words to Andy, From what I remember you still need some practice on the pool table but we'll be waiting eagerly for you to come back and try again ;) Hope the rest of your trip is awesome Tom Cooney General Manager

  • Anonymní
  • Kanada, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 6 Recenze
6 pro 2015
9.4

Probably my favourite hostel on the east coast! Stuff happening every night. Such a beautiful location, and the hostel felt like a resort. Couldn't recommend this more!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi there, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review, and what an awesome review to receive. Stoked you enjoyed the place. Hopefully you'll get a chance to visit again soon, the place gets better each time ;) Hope the rest of your travels are awesome, Tom Cooney General Manager

  • Anonymní
  • Kanada, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
5 pro 2015
2.6

This is one of the worst hostels I've ever stayed at. First of all the 3 days I was there- no soap in the main ladies toilets (which is a very basic requirement) the toilets smelt even after being "cleaned". The entire Kitchen had 4 elements to cook on!There was a line to cook. With such a large hostel this seems like the kitchen is made so small and poorly equipped (literally under 10 forks we had to wait for others to finish) so people buy food in their "restaurant". Overall just a bad time.

    • 2.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 4.0Zabezpečení
    • 4.0Umístění
    • 2.0Zařízení
    • 2.0Zaměstnanci
    • 2.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, and apologies it has taken me so long to get back to you, i wanted to ensure absolutely everything had to been to rectify the issues you had during your stay as i found it completely unacceptable. While i understand it does not improve your stay at all I just wanted you to be aware, we have completely restocked the camp kitchen of cooking appliances. We agree the kitchen is too small for our current number of beds we are just seeing an unprecedented amount of people coming to stay. Due to this issue i have bought two new gas cook tops so there are now ten gas hobs to cook on, on top of the three electric grills, and microwaves. I assure you the ill-equipped state of the kitchen was not an attempt to make more people buy food at our kitchen, just an miss-fortunate time for it to happen on top of all the other misgivings during your stay. The cleanliness of the bathrooms and lack of soap is also unacceptable and we now have cleaners going through all bathrooms facilities at least three times a day, to not only ensure everything is as clean as possible but also to ensure that all required cleaning materials are in stock. Whilst i know we did not leave a positive impression on you at all I hope that if you are ever in the area again you will contact me mangeticgm@stayatbase.com so i can attempt to make this situation right. Hope the rest of your trip was spectacular. With sincere apologies, Tom Cooney General Manager

  • Anonymní
  • Belgie, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
22 lis 2015
7.4

Great atmosphere but the kitchen is small and the toilets are not very clean

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and I'm glad you enjoyed most of our hostel. These reviews really help us to work out where we need to work on, and you have not been alone in commenting on the cleanliness of bathrooms, on the back of this we have put in new cleaning procedures so we can ensure the bathrooms are at their cleanest. Hopefully you'll get a chance to come back and visit us again soon, so we can blow your socks off Safe travels, Tom Cooney General Manager

  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 6 Recenze
2 lis 2015
8.3

I camped so can't comment on the security or room facilities. Camping was good, apart from very little shade. Toilets and showers not the cleanest but good location, you have to get a bus to other places but that is the same for everywhere on magnetic island! Toilets and showers not the best but clean enough. Didn't use kitchen so can't comment.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, it helps us work on the bits that aren't at the top of our game. We've been trying to work out the shade issue in the camp ground since the beginning of time but hopefully you find a place that offered you a little cover and fingers crossed the next time you come through we'll have a solution. Hope the rest of your camping trip was next to luscious shaded lagoons, Safe travels, Tom Cooney General Manager

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našeho měsíčníku, kde získáte nejlepší hostelové nabídky a novinky přímo v e-mailu. Můžete se kdykoliv odhlásit.