Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Base Magnetic Island

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
7.8
Velmi dobré 427 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.0
  • Zabezpečení 7.5
  • Umístění 8.3
  • Zaměstnanci 7.6
  • Atmosféra 8.5
  • Čistota 7.2
  • Zařízení 7.3
ZAREZERVOVAT
7.8
Velmi dobré 427 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.0
  • Zabezpečení 7.5
  • Umístění 8.3
  • Zaměstnanci 7.6
  • Atmosféra 8.5
  • Čistota 7.2
  • Zařízení 7.3

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • keanakachmar
  • Kanada, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
11 bře 2017
8.3

Beautiful views, nice aircon and good vibes but dirty and stinky bathrooms

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hello, We've recently installed new air cons so glad you liked those! The atmosphere here is great along with our great views. We try our very best to work around the clock to keep the toilets in shape but thanks for the constructive critisim. Thanks Jamie

  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Žena, 18-24
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 17 Recenze
7 bře 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Short and sweet! Not to mentioned awesome! Thanks for the review. Jamie

  • Anonymní
  • Ostrovy Heard a McDonald, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 5 Recenze
4 bře 2017
10.0

This hostel boasts a sublime location, with outrageous views and even better customer service. The staff here go above and beyond to help you out. They do everything from snorkel hire, car hire, smoothies, cocktails, pool parties, volleyball and sunset walks. The accommodation is unique and clean with A/C to keep you chilled all day long. They have hammocks and bean bags scattered everywhere for a lazy day and that holiday away from a holiday feel. By far the best hostel on the east coast.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

WOW! How about that for a review! Thanks for taking the time out to write this lovely review. We try our best to do daily events and activities. Spread the love. Thanks Jamie

  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Žena, 18-24
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 11 Recenze
27 úno 2017
9.1

Super Lage direkt am Meer! Mitarbeiter etwas überfordert, wenn etwas außer plan passiert (in unserem Fall, gab es einfach kein Schlüssel mehr für unseren Raum). Sonst top hostel mit aircon in den Bungalows. Wlan nur von 7 bis 7.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • kruemelcx
  • Německo, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 7 Recenze
24 úno 2017
6.6

It's kind of an unwritten law that you can bring alcohol in any hostel as long as you don't flaunt it. But no, they took our spirits and some goon and we weren't the first ones to suffer. Worst thing is they just come into the room without knocking or anything. They basically kick down the door as if privacy was a thing of the past. Apart from that it's a very nice hostel, even though it's kinda remotely located.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 4.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 2.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hello, Unfortunately we are a fully licensed venue so you can not bring your own alcohol in. Having said this we will ask politely and not go through your belngings. We will not keep the alcohol forever and we will keep it nice and chilled in our cool rooms for you to collect when ever you like. Thanks for leaving a solid review and all the best!

  • Anonymní
  • Kanada, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 9 Recenze
12 úno 2017
8.6

Good AC in the rooms. Wifi works well in bar area, but network coverage is spotty all through the property. Gorgeous pool, beautiful view, easy to get around the island or at least to and from ferry terminal by bus - not convenient walking distance to anything. Activities every night, good bar and cafe - expect to wait a long time for food to come from kitchen around dinner time... I waited over 30 minutes for a plate of wings. Long lines for the bar in the evenings as well. Overall a good stay.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hello there! Thanks for the honest review and constructive criticism. We work around the clock the keep these heavenly spot as beautiful as possible. We are currently fitting all new Air Cons so if you come back they will be even better! Sorry about the wait time we now have a new system in place which really shortens the process. We are stoked you enjoyed your stay, so please come back and visit soon! Many Thanks Jamie

  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
4 úno 2017
10.0

Great hostel! Hidden gem!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

HOW ABOUT THAT!!!!! All 10's, thanks for the amazing review. Love it when someone falls in love with this slice of paradise. Safe travels Jamie

  • Anonymní
  • Australia, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 6 Recenze
30 led 2017
3.4

Poor facilities, poor service, poor management of the hostel. One of the worst and unorganised hostels I have ever been to.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 2.0Zabezpečení
    • 2.0Umístění
    • 2.0Zařízení
    • 2.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hello, I'm really sorry to hear this about our hostel. I'd like to find out some more detailed information regarding your stay with us. If you would like to discuss this further please email me on jamie@base-magneticisland.com Thank you for your time. Jamie

  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
27 led 2017
9.7

Loved this hostel! Everything was clean and plenty of facilities and very spacious room. Great place to chill out for a few days and easy to get to on the bus from the ferry. Met some great people here and had a good time in the bar in the evenings.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Now that's one solid review. Thanks for taking your time out to write this review. I'm glad you loved our hostel. We've got new bean bags for chilling out in the day and we have great entertainment on in the evenings. Enjoy the rest of your travels! Jamie

  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Pár, 25-30
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 14 Recenze
26 led 2017
6.3

Good location on the beach and a bus stop next door. As with any Base it's a younger crowd, therefore they're useless at tidying up. Plenty of showers etc could be cleaner. 6 bed dorm nice enough, your own locker would be nice. Air con included. Onsite bar is good, sit back on the deck with a beer.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našich newsletterů a dostávejte ty nejlepší nabídky hostelů a novinky přímo do vašich e-mailových schránek. Z odběru se můžete kdykoliv odhlásit.