Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Base Magnetic Island

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
8.2
Báječný 374 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 7.8
  • Zabezpečení 8.0
  • Umístění 8.7
  • Zaměstnanci 8.4
  • Atmosféra 8.8
  • Čistota 7.4
  • Zařízení 8.0
ZAREZERVOVAT
8.2
Báječný 374 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 7.8
  • Zabezpečení 8.0
  • Umístění 8.7
  • Zaměstnanci 8.4
  • Atmosféra 8.8
  • Čistota 7.4
  • Zařízení 8.0
Base Magnetic Island Located at 1 Nelly Bay Road, Nelly Bay, Magnetic Island.
Base Magnetic Island
Australia
Magnetic Island Queensland QLD, 4819 1 Nelly Bay Road, Nelly Bay
82% 374
-19.1700184 146.8470811
Base Magnetic Island
    Pokoje jsou k dispozici

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
20 zář 2016
6.9

Very pretty location. Not so clean bathrooms. Party in the evening.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
12 zář 2016
10.0

Paradise Monday night boost bingo 👍🏻👍🏻

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

G'day there! Cheers for a 10/10 review! We're really glad you enjoyed our Monday nights :-) We hope you come and join us again the next time you're on Magnetic Island. Best wishes & safe travels, Georgia

  • puravida13
  • USA, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 8 Recenze
10 zář 2016
7.7

Beautiful resort-like hostel. Most of the staff is friendly, some are just drunk. Rooms were disgusting as far as cleanliness. Dirty floors, dirty sheets, dirty blankets,etc... I just think the empress are too hungover to clean lol. Great scenery and reasonably priced drinks. Definitely a huge party scene, but you can avoid it most of the time.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

G'day there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're upset to hear that you didn't find our cleanliness up to scratch - I've brought this up with our Housekeeping manager to see where we went wrong, and how to improve. We really hope if you are back on Magnetic Island you come and stay with us again so we can exceed your expectations. Best wishes & safe travels, Georgia

  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Žena, 18-24
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 12 Recenze
10 zář 2016
9.1

Das Hostel liegt direkt am Strand. Man wacht morgens mit Meerblick auf. Die Küche ist gut ausgestattet und sauber, genauso wie die zimmer. Das einzig negative ist, das es kein kostenfreies wlan gibt, da es auf der Insel nur bedingt Empfang gibt.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 5 Recenze
6 zář 2016
7.4

Fantastic location waking up on the beach! Fun bar activities in the evening, good food. Bedrooms can get a bit dirty due to sand being brought in but then again what else can you expect with it being right on the beach so only a minor matter. Bathrooms can get a bit smelly at times due to the amount of people using them I guess.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

G'day there! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We really appreciate all feedback given and it seems like you pretty much enjoyed your time here with us which is exactly what we aim for. It's an uphill battle with our bathrooms but I've passed your comments on to our Housekeeping Manager to hopefully brainstorm and fix the issue. We hope you come and visit us again the next time you're on Magnetic Island! Best wishes & safe travels, Georgia

  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 6 Recenze
5 zář 2016
8.6

This is a really fun hostel, and only a short walk to the supermarket and local shops. The staff are really helpful and make it an awesome atmosphere to be in. I would recommend this place to everyone

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

G'day there! Cheers for leaving us a positive review. We're really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you come visit us again soon! Best wishes & safe travels, Georgia

  • Anonymní
  • Ostrovy Heard a McDonald, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
26 srp 2016
10.0

Had to come back to this hostel after i visited last year! Sometimes sadly things are never the same on a return trip, however this was not the case. I had forgotten what it was like waking up to the amazing view every morning! The staff were all friendly and incredibly helpful, the rooms and toilets all incredibly clean. The food here is of a high standard, i highly recommend the pulled pork!! Will defiantly be back in the future, keep doing what your doing!!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

G'day there! Cheers for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review! We're really glad you enjoyed your stay the second time with us and we hope you come back for a third! Best wishes & safe travels, Georgia

  • Anonymní
  • Albania, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
26 srp 2016
10.0

This hostel is on point! Anyone from 18 to their 30 somethings need to put Base Magnetic Island on their bucket lists. The hostel is on the beachfront, open air and spacious. It boasts a swimming pool, dive shop, hammock areas, volleyball court, 2 communal eating areas and easy access onto the beach. It's extremely clean and the grounds just like the shared wash facilities are always gleaming, fresh and tidy. Bingo, Trivia, Bar Wars, Pool Parties, BBQ's its got it all to a tee.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

G'day there! Thanks for leaving us such a banging review! We really appreciate you taking the time to let others know how much fun you had here. We really hope you come and join us again in the future! Best wishes & safe travels, Georgia

  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Pár, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
25 srp 2016
10.0

This place is unbelievable. Walking up the steps to check in was like arriving in paradise. Greeted by a very smiley reception lady and offered a glass of iced water which was needed! Arrived in our 6 bed hut style room with a balcony and ocean view and loved it. The food was great and the nightly entertainment was awesome fun with games and trivia going on.Staff really livened the place up and made us feel welcome and were extremely helpful with day time activities. Wish we were there longer!!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

G'day there! Wow cheers for a fantastic review! We're really glad that you enjoyed our Trivia night. We hope that you come and stay with us again in the future :-) Best wishes & safe travels, Georgia

  • Anonymní
  • Francie, Smíšená skupina, 25-30
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 12 Recenze
1 srp 2016
9.1

Auberge de jeunesse idéalement située au bord de la plage mais attention il n'y a pas de navette prévue par l auberge depuis le ferry et le bus de ville est à 7$ par jour. Les chambres sont propres et confortables. L'ambiance est festive mais on peut aussi profiter de la tranquillité du lieu si on le souhaite. La cuisine est propre, les équipes de nettoyage sont efficaces mais il peut y avoir un déficit de couverts, tasses, etc. Espace détente (hamacs et piscine). Super endroit !

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

G'day there! Thank you for such a fantastic review. We're glad you had a great time and hope to see you again :) Best wishes & safe travels, Georgia

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našeho měsíčníku, kde získáte nejlepší hostelové nabídky a novinky přímo v e-mailu. Můžete se kdykoliv odhlásit.