Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Base Brisbane Uptown (formerly Tinbilly)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
8.0
Báječný 560 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 7.8
  • Zabezpečení 8.0
  • Umístění 9.3
  • Zaměstnanci 8.4
  • Atmosféra 7.6
  • Čistota 7.6
  • Zařízení 7.4
ZAREZERVOVAT
8.0
Báječný 560 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 7.8
  • Zabezpečení 8.0
  • Umístění 9.3
  • Zaměstnanci 8.4
  • Atmosféra 7.6
  • Čistota 7.6
  • Zařízení 7.4
Base Brisbane Uptown (formerly Tinbilly) Located at 462 George Street, , Brisbane.
Base Brisbane Uptown (formerly Tinbilly)
Australia
Brisbane Queensland 4000 462 George Street
80% 560
-27.4672170 153.0197265
Base Brisbane Uptown (formerly Tinbilly)
    Pokoje jsou k dispozici

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • Kanada, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
25 srp 2016
8.3

This hostel needs a little bit of TLC. It's one of the more pricier hostels I've stayed in and it's a little tired. I was not a fan of the lack of outlets. Just 2 by the door. Your keycard must be in order for power to work, which is fine but it means in order to have lights, the Air Con needs to be on. You have no control over Air Con setting. Staff was wonderful, super friendly and helpful. The bar downstairs was great and the food was delicious. Girl at the trips desk was helpful too.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Nizozemí, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
23 srp 2016
5.4

Not a very personal hostel. Drunk pillowfights in the halway when we were there. Nice that there's an ensuite bathroom, but wasn't very clean. Good location, does the job but wouldn't go for the atmosphere.

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 4.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for leaving a review. Every feedback is really important to us. We hope you enjoy the rest of you travels! Base Uptown Crew

  • Anonymní
  • Wales, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
22 srp 2016
8.3

Great location. Has everything you need & added bonus of discounted food and drink at the bar downstairs is very reasonable

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi! Thanks for leaving us a review we appreciate the feedback you have given us. Safe travels and hope to see you again in Brisbane. Base Uptown Crew

  • Anonymní
  • Hong Kong, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
16 srp 2016
8.6

Excellent location!

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for leaving a review! We hope you enjoy the rests of your travels. See you next time you are in Brisbane Base Uptown Crew

  • Anonymní
  • Francie, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
14 srp 2016
9.1

The best hostel in Brisbane I have try. About 80m from Roma St Station, wonderfull staff so friendly and smily, 24h reception (whith check-in/out). Everything provided in the kitchen, including tea/coffee/sugar. The common area are clean and cosy, every access need to have the electronic key, so great safety ! But more than everything else, this place had a wonderfull backpacker spirit, so great to live here ! But No free wifi provided... That's my only but not least bad point.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for this awesome review! We appreciate the feedback you have given us and we really hope to see you again in Brisbane. Base Uptown crew

  • Anonymní
  • Irsko, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
8 srp 2016
8.6

It is a great place for a short stay. Hard to cool food here as the electric hobs take a long term to heat up but it is clean and in a great location.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for leaving us a review! We hope you enjoy the rest of you travels Base Uptown Crew

  • Anonymní
  • Izrael, Muž, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
8 srp 2016
9.7

Very good hostel Great location, great atmosphere. Clean with nice and happy bar. The staff was realy helpful, especially James. Will come back for sure. Thank you

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you so much for leaving this review! Safe travels and we are looking forward to seeing you again at Base Uptown! Base Uptown Crew

  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 6 Recenze
6 srp 2016
8.9

We had hot water, not a bad bed, pillow was naff though and there wasnt a plug socket available next to your bed. They have an xbox 360 with fifa. All you need to know.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for leaving us a review we appreciate the feedback you have given us. We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels, and to see you again in Brisbane. Base Uptown Crew

  • Anonymní
  • Itálie, Žena, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
25 čvc 2016
4.9

Windows Can't be opened. Above bunk bed will have the air con directly into the face. Bed linen not changed - I asked to move and in both rooms the below bed linen where used! Suffocating atmosphere - only a very small smokers terrace if you want some fresh air - or get out on the street. Didn't provide bathroom towels - not even a small shower carpet - Needed to be rented! Very loud and smelly over the entire night because of neighboring pub - and loud aircon engine on the roof

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 2.0Zařízení
    • 4.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for leaving a review. We take any feedback, positive or negative, very seriously. Our Housekeeping team change the bed linen for every new guest every day so we will go back and see if we can find out what happened. Our smoking terrace is there to provide a communal area, unfortunately it is not a big space but we do hope you get to sit there with a few friends. We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels and give us another chance in the future to make your stay enjoyable. Thanks Base Crew Base Uptown crew

  • helenngracee8654
  • Anglie, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
25 čvc 2016
8.3

Beds were very comfy. Bathroom was clean and had basic facilities. The bar next to the hostel does activities almost daily, musical bingo was fun! Rooms don't have lockers however you need key cards to get into the lift and the rooms so still pretty secure. staff seemed nice although didn't interact with them much. 15 min walk max, to south bank. There is lovely to just wander, or rent bikes, or kayaks, or rock climb. Loads to do. Also seemed to be a pokemom hotspot too haha!

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi, thanks for leaving us a review! we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hostel. Looking forward to having you stay with us again.

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našeho měsíčníku, kde získáte nejlepší hostelové nabídky a novinky přímo v e-mailu. Můžete se kdykoliv odhlásit.