Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Base Auckland

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
7.4
Velmi dobré 1,695 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 6.5
  • Zabezpečení 8.1
  • Umístění 9.4
  • Zaměstnanci 7.7
  • Atmosféra 7.0
  • Čistota 6.5
  • Zařízení 6.6
ZAREZERVOVAT
7.4
Velmi dobré 1,695 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 6.5
  • Zabezpečení 8.1
  • Umístění 9.4
  • Zaměstnanci 7.7
  • Atmosféra 7.0
  • Čistota 6.5
  • Zařízení 6.6
Base Auckland Located at Corner of Queen St and Darby St, Darby Street, Auckland.
Base Auckland
New Zealand
Auckland 1010 Corner of Queen St and Darby St, Darby Street
74% 1695
-36.8497838 174.7645854
Base Auckland
    Pokoje jsou k dispozici

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
21 zář 2016
5.7

I've been travelling for a while now so have stayed in many hostels, this one is pretty much the worst. The staff at reception were all nice (Jack at the travel desk is a babe) but the cleaning staff (except the French guy was also a babe) were rude and terrible at their jobs. It took FOREVER to clean the room and it was still grim (other hostels are quicker & cleaner). The floor felt like I was walking on a damp sponge. Any time I was in the room I felt sticky so I ended up checking out early.

    • 2.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
20 zář 2016
7.4

I enjoyed my stay at base, Joris was really amazing and helped me out basically every day. However the wifi wasn't free and I think in 2016 it's a bit of a joke to be paying for wifi. I had to walk into the rain to use the spark hotspots outside. I was guest or the day however and got some free stuff which was super cool. The guests seemed all in good places and the staff help a lot with getting transport, jobs, bank accounts etc.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi there! Thank you so much for your review, glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Free wifi is something that we would love to offer and we are working on a plan for it. Hope you enjoy the rest of your travels :) Thanks again, Darelle Jenkins.

  • Anonymní
  • Nový Zéland, Muž, 41+
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
15 zář 2016
7.1

allocated room 516. Room ok but bathroom area well below par. my wife and I have stayed there some three years ago and the facilities were far better on lower floors.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi there, thanks for your feedback, i appreciate the comments. We are currently undergoing a refurbing process of our bathrooms, which with over 40 bathrooms it is a lengthy process but we are definitely working on it! Thanks again, I hope you have safe onward travels. Darelle Jenkins.

  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 6 Recenze
14 zář 2016
6.9

The deluxe room was not so deluxe in my opinion, uncomfortable beds, extremely thin walls and loud music can be heard from the bars near by.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi there, thanks for your review. Thank you for your comments, i will be checking the beds in your room that you stayed in. I hope you have safe onward travels, Darelle Jenkins.

  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
12 zář 2016
7.7

Amazing location and great staff! The room was clean but the toilets let the hostel down, they were never clean.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi there, thanks for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay :) The Bathrooms are currently going through a refurbing process, unfortunately with over 40 bathrooms its a lengthy process, but believe me we are working on it! Thanks again, I hope you enjoy the rest of your travels :) Darelle Jenkins.

  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 6 Recenze
31 srp 2016
6.0

The place is incredibly loud, we only stayed here because it was the only option as we arrived in the middle of the night. We couldn't get in to the hostel at first, however an incredibly drunk guest offered to let us in. The receptionist seemed disinterested, admittedly it was abut 2am. We stayed in an 8 bed female dorm, we crept in through the dark & went straight to bed, however 20 mins later someone came in and turned the lights on and spent all night packing her things away loudly. Not fun!

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 4.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi there, thanks for taking time to leave us feedback. Sorry you had disrespectful room mates. I hope you enjoy the rest of your travels. Thanks again, Darelle Jenkins.

  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
25 srp 2016
5.4

I've stayed here twice. First time was ok, not the most enjoyable experience but I thought I would give them another chance and the second time was worse. Both times the rooms have smelled so sour. Women's bathrooms have mold in the showers. Definitely going to not stay there again.

    • 2.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 2.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi there, thanks for taking time to leave us feedback. Please excuse the delay in reply, i have been on leave. I'm so sorry to hear you didn't have a good experience. Our bathrooms are currently undergoing a massive overhaul, 5 are completed and we are continuing to work through them. I will be going into both rooms that you stayed in and double checking the scents. Thanks again, Darelle Jenkins.

  • Anonymní
  • Brazílie, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
19 srp 2016
8.3

The toilets were not very clean and there was not enought silverwere for everyone in the kitchen at nights. The internet is expensive and if you dont get the full speed version (more expensive) be prepared to get really annoyed by how slow it is. On the other hand, the staff was very friendly and helpful, specially Remi and Mike, thanks, guys!

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Skotsko, Žena, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 7 Recenze
18 srp 2016
3.1

The hostel was disgusting, there was only one female toilet for the whole floor and this was not clean I had to ask reception if someone actually cleans it, the showers. The person who checked me in couldn't have looked more bored if he tried and the bins in the hostel had no lids and we're over flowing, the kitchen was also awful . The only good thing was the room wasn't as bad. But overall not clean.

    • 2.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 4.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 2.0Zařízení
    • 2.0Zaměstnanci
    • 2.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi, Thank you for your recent feedback on you stay at Base Backpackers Auckland. We really appreciate all the feedback we receive as it helps us to improve on our facilities that we offer to our guests. With regards to the bathrooms, please except my greatest apologies. We pride ourselves on having high standards here at Base and I feel on this occasion these standards were no where near met. I can assure you I will pass on all the information to my head housekeeper so we can avoid this happening again and prevent any future disappoint. I will be talking to staff regarding this matter as this is totally unacceptable. I wish you all the best on your future travel. Samantha McHardy

  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
17 srp 2016
5.7

Was woken at 4am & removed from my room. Having been rudely accused of being in the wrong bed & room - then it transpired that they had made the mistake & over booked. was put in a very nice room as bleek compensation but overslept & missed my train to Wellington later that morning. wouldn't recommend.

    • 2.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 4.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi there, thanks for taking time to leave us a review. Please excuse the delay in response, i have been on leave. I'm disappointed to hear about this incident, i will be investigating this further to make sure this doesn't happen again. I hope you have safe onward travels, Thanks again, Darelle Jenkins.

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našeho měsíčníku, kde získáte nejlepší hostelové nabídky a novinky přímo v e-mailu. Můžete se kdykoliv odhlásit.