Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barnacles Quay Street Galway City

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
8.7
Báječný 2956 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.5
  • Zabezpečení 9.2
  • Umístění 9.8
  • Zaměstnanci 9.1
  • Atmosféra 8.3
  • Čistota 8.2
  • Zařízení 8.1
ZAREZERVOVAT
8.7
Báječný 2956 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.5
  • Zabezpečení 9.2
  • Umístění 9.8
  • Zaměstnanci 9.1
  • Atmosféra 8.3
  • Čistota 8.2
  • Zařízení 8.1

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • Izrael, Pár, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
17 dub 2017
4.6

We stayed at barnacle for one night, after several days in ireland, we got a room for two, the shower is Terrible, you need to press a button to get water that stopes every minute and you can't change the water temperature, the water were cold. The shower isn't broken! This is just it is! The room isn't cheap so you don't get the value for your money.

    • 2.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 2.0Zařízení
    • 4.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Irsko, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
15 dub 2017
8.6

Great location! the staff were very helpful too. Gave me some tips like where to venture off to that you won't get on a tour map, like the pubs in Salthill. Also they recommended one tour company (I think it was called the Galway city company) for the day trip to Connemara. I stayed with two girls who were on the other tour with a different company and they had a bad experience compared to the to the one I had that day so thanks to the staff for that help! One con: the common areas are quiet!

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Irsko, Skupina ženy, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
14 dub 2017
9.1

Had a great stay here at the weekend, the lads at reception were all so sound and good craic! Right in the middle of everything, wish we could have stayed longer!

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
14 dub 2017
9.4

The staff here was amazing and super helpful, and the private rooms were small but cozy and had all you need.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Skupina ženy, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
14 dub 2017
8.9

Great Location. Directly in the City Center. Breakfast was ok But nothing Special expect the pancake maschin. I Would recommend it and Would take it Again When I come the Next Time to Galway. Stuff was Really friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Pár, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 5 Recenze
12 dub 2017
5.4

Wir hatten nur KALTES Wasser zum duschen. Dass es draußen etwas laut werden könnte, wussten wir. Aber dass nachts die besoffenen Jugendlichen an alle Türen klopfen und lautstark in den Gängen rum laufen, sollte vom Hostel kontrolliert/unterbunden werden! Auch die Küche haben sie abends wie Schweine hinterlassen. 2 andere Gäste, die dort kochen wollten, haben die Küche geputzt und sogar den verstopften Abfluss repariert. Frühstück war ganz für. Mitarbeiter könnten etwas freundlicher sein.

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota
  • joanneedwards9970
  • Australia, Pár, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 5 Recenze
11 dub 2017
8.0

Great located hostel, staff were really helpful recommended a place to eat and where was good to do on that night. Fair sized rooms.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 5 Recenze
11 dub 2017
9.7

Great location, great rooms, great staff. Ideally situated across the street from Quays pub, which has great live music every night. Special thanks to the super kind/awesome staff, especially Anthony for showing us a great time. We hope to be back real soon!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 5 Recenze
6 dub 2017
9.1

I had pancakes for breakfast! They have a pancake maker and breakfast is included. That was so good! The hostel has the perfect location, you're right in the middle of everything. But I have to say, that I had a cold shower. It was 6pm and there was only one person before me. So that was disappointing. Apparently you can check if the water is warm when you turn on the warm water in the sink. That will safe you from standing unexpectedly under an ice cold shower.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Kanada, Skupina ženy, 31-40
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 18 Recenze
5 dub 2017
8.6

The location couldn't be better - right on Quay street. The hostel itself is small-ish and a bit dated. It is clean but looks a bit dingy due to the carpeting and colourful bedding. Also the bathrooms are very small and older. The beds were ok but the pillows are extremely thin. Might as well have slept on a towel. On a positive note, being in the heart of pub districts the room was very quiet at night.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našich newsletterů a dostávejte ty nejlepší nabídky hostelů a novinky přímo do vašich e-mailových schránek. Z odběru se můžete kdykoliv odhlásit.