Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Banana Bungalow Maui Hostel

  • 310 N. Market St., Wailuku, Maui, Maui, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
8.2
Báječný 1152 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.1
  • Zabezpečení 8.2
  • Umístění 7.4
  • Zaměstnanci 9.0
  • Atmosféra 8.8
  • Čistota 7.5
  • Zařízení 8.2
ZAREZERVOVAT
8.2
Báječný 1152 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.1
  • Zabezpečení 8.2
  • Umístění 7.4
  • Zaměstnanci 9.0
  • Atmosféra 8.8
  • Čistota 7.5
  • Zařízení 8.2

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
15 kvě 2017
10.0

I had a blast. The people were absolutely amazing, the staff was very kind, and you just can't beat free daily trips. Will be coming back for sure.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 41+
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
14 kvě 2017
9.7

Super! Everything was great...super staff, trips, location, stores/restaurants closeby, friendly/lovable/international/helpful folk❤️ Will be back. Warmest alohas, jamie with the prayer flags

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
27 dub 2017
7.1

In principle this should be a top notch hostel but it is not. Great reviewes and promise of free day trips. If you stay at the dorm, which I did it's a poor value for money. Small, uncomfortable bed even for a short person like me and getting a shower is a challenge. The reason I even stayed at this hostel, was the free hiking trip up the volcano. It turned out you can only book this after 11 am the day before leaving few choices of enjoying that day. Great if you are staying for a long time

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! I'm sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. We do have 10 showers (six of which are private) on property but I can understand that during peak hours there might be a short wait to get a shower! Our system for signing up for tours is set up to allow everyone an equal chance to go on tours; if we took reservations ahead of time, they would fill up months in advance! We still think it's a good value considering a commercial tour company would charge upwards of $200 to do the kind of tours we do but we understand it can be frustrating for the early birds! We do always think it's a good idea for people to stay a week or longer to enjoy all our free tours as well as the camaraderie and atmosphere of the hostel! Best of luck on the rest of your travels!

  • Anonymní
  • USA, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
27 dub 2017
10.0

Always a great time here. Fun social atmosphere. Always meeting cool people. Come by yourself or with friends.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
26 dub 2017
10.0

Although it was a brief stop, my time at the Bungalow was incredible! Beautiful people, caring staff, and an awesome vibe around the common area. Not in the best location on the island, but they make up for that with their amazing tours. Billy, the tour driver there made sure everyone had a great time. One of my best hostel stays yet!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
25 dub 2017
10.0

"The Banana Bungalow Effect"

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Nizozemí, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
23 dub 2017
3.7

The room was not clean, there were no towels available and the kitchen not open untill 8am. How ridiculous if you want to make early hikes or snorkeling trips!! Not a great hostel, unless you just prefer to drink and be simple.

    • 4.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 4.0Zabezpečení
    • 4.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 4.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! I'm very sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations! We clean our dorms thoroughly between check ins but we can always do better and will continue to do so! Our kitchen does close from 10 PM to 8 AM for safety reasons but I understand that can be frustrating for those trying to get a very early start. Thank you again for your feedback and giving us some things to work on and think about!

  • Anonymní
  • Kanada, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
22 dub 2017
10.0

Already my third times here! The hostel has good atmosphere and it's VERY EASY to meet friends there! Also, the free tours are so nice so you should come for a week to visit almost all the island :)!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Kanada, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
21 dub 2017
9.7

I had a amazing time at the Banana bungalow! I recommend the hostel for the free tour and for all the people that i have met there.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
18 dub 2017
8.9

If you're looking for a fun hostel to meet lots of people and to party, this is the place. Super nice staff, always great people around. Tours are fun and worth to join. Billy always entertained with good music and fun talks. Best hostel I've ever been in so far.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našich newsletterů a dostávejte ty nejlepší nabídky hostelů a novinky přímo do vašich e-mailových schránek. Z odběru se můžete kdykoliv odhlásit.