Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bamber House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
8.7
Báječný 1197 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.6
  • Zabezpečení 8.9
  • Umístění 8.2
  • Zaměstnanci 8.8
  • Atmosféra 8.7
  • Čistota 8.8
  • Zařízení 8.6
ZAREZERVOVAT
8.7
Báječný 1197 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.6
  • Zabezpečení 8.9
  • Umístění 8.2
  • Zaměstnanci 8.8
  • Atmosféra 8.7
  • Čistota 8.8
  • Zařízení 8.6

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Muž, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
21 bře 2017
8.3

Great helpful and friendly staff. Super clean (although quite a few flies in the kitchen even in Autumn) Very comfortable beds and quiet for a good nights sleep. Great location, just close enough to the city but far enough away for peace and quiet. Only negatives, none working extension leads in the 3-bed room I stayed in and after 9 there is really nowhere to go to have a phone call in private, all inside space taken and talking even quietly outside the building isn't allowed?!

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Skotsko, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
19 bře 2017
8.0

Wasn't there ling, but what I saw looked good!

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
18 bře 2017
8.0

Really big house, good living space, nice garden and well stocked kitchen. Great atmosphere, 15 minute walk to supermarket, close to mount Eden for great views. A little far from centre but walkable and if your flying in or out from Auckland the airbus express stop is really close so it's convenient.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 4.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Skupina ženy, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
18 bře 2017
9.1

We want more cats

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

We want more cats as well but Clyde is a grumpy old man and doesn't like the idea of sharing his hostel with other cats.

  • Anonymní
  • Nizozemí, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
16 bře 2017
9.1

Had a really plesant stay at the Bamberhouse, lots of awesome people you meet here

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Nizozemí, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 9 Recenze
15 bře 2017
5.4

This hostel is located in a nice old building and has the potential to be a really nice hostel. Unfortunately I didn't really like this hostel, as the staff/volunteers are quite grumpy and not always very friendly. The hostel has rules that you have to be very (!) quiet after 10 pm and they prefer you to go out of the hostel if you don't want to sleep around this time. There were awesome people in the hostel, but we were shushed every 2 minutes after 10, shame.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 2.0Zaměstnanci
    • 2.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Usually people find our staff helpful and kind, sorry you found them grumpy and unfriendly. We do ask our guests to keep the noise down after 10pm and not hang around outside as we live in a residential area and there are also other guests trying to sleep. We have areas where you are allowed to socialise after 10pm provided you don't play noisy music or talk loudly, we like our guests to enjoy themselves however this isn't a party hostel. Maybe you would have preferred to stay at a hostel in the city centre.

  • thisclassyman
  • USA, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
14 bře 2017
8.3

Had a great stay! Met amazing people

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 2 Recenze
11 bře 2017
8.9

Enjoyable place to stay.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for your review, many guest appreciate the homely feeling of Bamber House and our helpful staff.

  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Žena, 41+
  • Nomád nováček
  • 5 Recenze
10 bře 2017
9.4

I started me New Zealand trip in this hostel and since I liked it that much there I also finished my travel at this place. The bamber house is located at loveley Mt Eden and is a calm and cosy place. The building and the rooms are a little older but everything is clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was very helpful and the atmosphere is very special. Both times the people were openminded and very nice there, they had a quiz on one night which was fun (the winners got a bottle of wine)

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

It's always lovely to have our guests return. We're happy you enjoyed the neighbourhood which has lots of restaurants, bars and cafes to explore (even some cool breweries as well). We try put on at least a few events each week to help the guests socialise with one another, the quiz night is a particular favourite :)

  • Anonymní
  • USA, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
10 bře 2017
7.1

I only stayed here one night and it wasn't a bad place at all. Most people were friendly and the staff were helpful. I was just having a bad night due to getting a flat tire on my rental car in front of the hostel and having to deal with that. The staff recommened some shop for me to take the tire to. I saw a few friendly people to chat with.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Sorry to hear you were having a bad day. Glad to hear that you thought our staff were helpful and that people were friendly. Bamber House is one of the only hostels that offers off-street parking, a true rarity in Auckland accommodation.

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našich newsletterů a dostávejte ty nejlepší nabídky hostelů a novinky přímo do vašich e-mailových schránek. Z odběru se můžete kdykoliv odhlásit.