Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Asylum Cairns

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
7.9
Velmi dobré 914 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.3
  • Zabezpečení 8.2
  • Umístění 7.6
  • Zaměstnanci 8.0
  • Atmosféra 8.3
  • Čistota 7.2
  • Zařízení 7.5
ZAREZERVOVAT
7.9
Velmi dobré 914 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.3
  • Zabezpečení 8.2
  • Umístění 7.6
  • Zaměstnanci 8.0
  • Atmosféra 8.3
  • Čistota 7.2
  • Zařízení 7.5

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • Francie, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
11 kvě 2017
4.6

Review your staff. I was welcoming by a girl almost rude like in prison. without smile, without nothing, is not because is not expensive that you can't be polite and smiling !! The dorms and the hallway are very cold and the kitchen is dirty despite ALL the rules (SO MANY RULES) : Don't cook after 8.30pm ??!!! You have to sign if you want a plate or cuttery and if you want a mug bigger you have to drink next to the office ?? So i DONT recommend this hostel if you spend a good time !!!

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 2.0Zaměstnanci
    • 2.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Nizozemí, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 6 Recenze
10 kvě 2017
6.3

The staff is not verry friendly, but a clean hostel

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 2.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 8 Recenze
30 dub 2017
6.6

The reception has different opening hours every day witch can be really confusing. The kitchen is closing at 6pm some days witch I think is a pretty bad service. Atmosphere is good but the hostel has a lot of small disturbing things.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi there, We've simplified the opening hours recently, and have a plan in place to allow the kitchen to be open to 9pm on Wednesdays (this was the only day it closed early). We are also in the middle of renovations which will include an overhaul of much of the "disturbing" things you speak of. We hope you will check us out later to see if we have more than just good atmosphere! Cheers & Safe travels!

  • Anonymní
  • Švédsko, Pár, 18-24
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 11 Recenze
23 dub 2017
6.0

The main problem was that the kitchen just felt super unhygienic, with birds flapping around, and a lack of hot water in the sinks so you can't wash dishes properly. Also the beds had a super thin mattress. Pros, the rooms are spacious although very unpersonal. Staff was nice! Also the Monday 5$ BBQ was nice and we met some nice people! 10 min walk to Main Street, cairns is a small town. The free airport pickup was great!

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
18 dub 2017
9.4

Everyone was lovely, Joe and Abi really helped me settle in, and the whole atmosphere made me extend my stay another 2 nights! Would recommend the place to anyone!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Our last party made us realise how much we miss you (especially Joe)! Take care on the rest of your travels. We hope to see you again soon!

  • Anonymní
  • Kanada, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
16 dub 2017
8.9

Great staff of close friends and long term travellers. They helped book a PADI course and liveaboard trip to the reef with a pretty good discount as well. There are quite a few rules and the $50 deposit is inconvenient but as long as you're not being an ass, nothing to worry about. Also the frequent group meals/BBQ are awesome. You can't feed yourself for less and a great way to meet people!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for the review! It was a pleasure having you around. Pity you couldn't stay for a real BBQ! Try that next time you're around! Cheers, Management

  • Anonymní
  • Austria, Skupina ženy, 18-24
  • Světoběžník
  • 23 Recenze
16 dub 2017
9.7

Great hostel to stay in carirns, perfect located (next to coles and dominos :P) friendly staff and very clean bathrooms and kitchen! we can highly recommend the asylum ;)

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Francie, Žena, 18-24
  • Světoběžník
  • 40 Recenze
14 dub 2017
5.7

Franchement pas top. Correct pour 1 ou 2 nuits mais loin du centre et de tout. C'est pas très propre. Pas une super ambiance. C'est possibilité de trouver mieux plus vers le centre pour quasiment les mêmes prix

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
10 dub 2017
8.6

Nice staff, amazing bar crawl on Wednesdays! It was a 10min walk from the city centre though. Rest was awesome:)

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
1 dub 2017
9.4

This hostel was the best experience i made the last 12 months in australia. It's not just the good prices but especially the friendly atmosphere, the intern partys and in all the good friends you make in this hostel. This hostel is all you want when you travel. Jo is the best manager. Just go there and make your own opinion. 😛😛

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hey! You get what you put in, and you definitely made it easier to have fun during your stays. We will all miss you! Cheers, Management

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našich newsletterů a dostávejte ty nejlepší nabídky hostelů a novinky přímo do vašich e-mailových schránek. Z odběru se můžete kdykoliv odhlásit.