Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Asylum Cairns

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
7.7
Velmi dobré 919 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.1
  • Zabezpečení 8.0
  • Umístění 7.6
  • Zaměstnanci 7.6
  • Atmosféra 8.0
  • Čistota 7.0
  • Zařízení 7.2
ZAREZERVOVAT
7.7
Velmi dobré 919 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 8.1
  • Zabezpečení 8.0
  • Umístění 7.6
  • Zaměstnanci 7.6
  • Atmosféra 8.0
  • Čistota 7.0
  • Zařízení 7.2

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • IzzysTravels
  • Anglie, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
22 čer 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel, really is a home away from home. The staff and other 'inmates' made me feel so welcome from the first minute of checking in, which can be a little daunting being a solo traveller, but that disappeared as soon as you get chatting to everyone. Great atmosphere, good location (about 10-15 walk to the lagoon, shops etc). I've already extended my stay once and thinking about extending again :)

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 6 Recenze
11 čer 2017
5.7

The place itself has so much potential, but run by volunteers and 3 different owners makes it look a old, used and sad. My room was very dirty, but staff did everything to make me feel good and gave a better room. Unfortunately you have to pay extra for luggage storage, should be included. Wi-Fi only in the common area. A bit of a walk to get to the marina and city life. Airport shuttle is only for free when you arrive by plane. 50 $ let deposit is a lot.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you for your honest feedback. I'm not sure if your comment about old, used and sad refers to the buildings or the Owners but i assume you meant the former :> During your stay, we were undergoing renovations to fix this problem. We hope you will give us another opportunity to look after you in a fresher and revamped facility. We haven't had many complaints about the distance from the City & Marina(10 minute walk unless you went in the opposite direction). Perhaps it would have been better if you researched this fact before booking and settled for one right in the City. We only recently increased our Security Deposit to $50 to keep in line with the many other hostels in Cairns, We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels. Anne Lee-de Costa Owner-manager

  • Anonymní
  • Francie, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
23 kvě 2017
8.6

Super ambiance. Bien accueillie: )

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you for a very positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have a chance to look after you next time you visit. If your travel takes you to Sydney, you can find Asylum in King's Cross. Anne Lee-de Costa Owner-manager

  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
22 kvě 2017
10.0

Loved the place and has such a great atmosphere. Made some great friends who I will be keeping in touch with for the rest of my trip.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you for such a positive review. It only affirms what we are doing is appreciated and it inspires us to keep it going. Be safe & Stay Happy! Anne Lee-de Costa Owner-manager

  • Anonymní
  • Francie, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
11 kvě 2017
4.6

Review your staff. I was welcoming by a girl almost rude like in prison. without smile, without nothing, is not because is not expensive that you can't be polite and smiling !! The dorms and the hallway are very cold and the kitchen is dirty despite ALL the rules (SO MANY RULES) : Don't cook after 8.30pm ??!!! You have to sign if you want a plate or cuttery and if you want a mug bigger you have to drink next to the office ?? So i DONT recommend this hostel if you spend a good time !!!

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 2.0Zaměstnanci
    • 2.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you for your feedback. The Staff member in question is no longer working here. Please allow me to elaborate why we have certain "'Guidelines" 1) In order to keep an inventory and to ensure that crockery and cutlery are cleaned and returned, Guests are required to sign them out. In the past, when we didn't have this system in place, there were dirty dishes left in sinks, on tables etc. 2)Finishing your cooking by 8.30pm allows you time to enjoy your meal and do your washing up in time for the kitchen to close at 9pm. 2) Dirty should not be confused with messy. We have been inspected and approved by Council who is satisfied with the level of Hygiene of the entire facility. 3) Free Tea & Coffee is provided to facilitate interaction with other guests. It isn't allowed in the rooms in accordance with Council by-laws on storage and consumption of food & drink in the rooms, This prevents ants, rats & cockroaches. We hope this explanation is satisfactory. We wish you well in your future travels. Anne Lee-de Costa Owner-Manager

  • Anonymní
  • Nizozemí, Žena, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 6 Recenze
10 kvě 2017
6.3

The staff is not verry friendly, but a clean hostel

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 2.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 8 Recenze
30 dub 2017
6.6

The reception has different opening hours every day witch can be really confusing. The kitchen is closing at 6pm some days witch I think is a pretty bad service. Atmosphere is good but the hostel has a lot of small disturbing things.

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 6.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Hi there, We've simplified the opening hours recently, and have a plan in place to allow the kitchen to be open to 9pm on Wednesdays (this was the only day it closed early). We are also in the middle of renovations which will include an overhaul of much of the "disturbing" things you speak of. We hope you will check us out later to see if we have more than just good atmosphere! Cheers & Safe travels!

  • Anonymní
  • Švédsko, Pár, 18-24
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 11 Recenze
23 dub 2017
6.0

The main problem was that the kitchen just felt super unhygienic, with birds flapping around, and a lack of hot water in the sinks so you can't wash dishes properly. Also the beds had a super thin mattress. Pros, the rooms are spacious although very unpersonal. Staff was nice! Also the Monday 5$ BBQ was nice and we met some nice people! 10 min walk to Main Street, cairns is a small town. The free airport pickup was great!

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 6.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 4.0Atmosféra
    • 2.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Muž, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
18 dub 2017
9.4

Everyone was lovely, Joe and Abi really helped me settle in, and the whole atmosphere made me extend my stay another 2 nights! Would recommend the place to anyone!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Our last party made us realise how much we miss you (especially Joe)! Take care on the rest of your travels. We hope to see you again soon!

  • Anonymní
  • Kanada, Muž, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 3 Recenze
16 dub 2017
8.9

Great staff of close friends and long term travellers. They helped book a PADI course and liveaboard trip to the reef with a pretty good discount as well. There are quite a few rules and the $50 deposit is inconvenient but as long as you're not being an ass, nothing to worry about. Also the frequent group meals/BBQ are awesome. You can't feed yourself for less and a great way to meet people!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for the review! It was a pleasure having you around. Pity you couldn't stay for a real BBQ! Try that next time you're around! Cheers, Management

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našich newsletterů a dostávejte ty nejlepší nabídky hostelů a novinky přímo do vašich e-mailových schránek. Z odběru se můžete kdykoliv odhlásit.