Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aldea San Jose

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenze
8.2
Báječný 186 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 7.9
  • Zabezpečení 8.7
  • Umístění 8.4
  • Zaměstnanci 8.4
  • Atmosféra 7.8
  • Čistota 8.1
  • Zařízení 7.8
ZAREZERVOVAT
8.2
Báječný 186 recenzí
  • Hodnota za peníze 7.9
  • Zabezpečení 8.7
  • Umístění 8.4
  • Zaměstnanci 8.4
  • Atmosféra 7.8
  • Čistota 8.1
  • Zařízení 7.8

Následující recenze odeslali zákazníci, kteří si rezervovali během posledních 12 měsíců. Recenze a hodnocení v poli hodnocení jsou založeny na celkové zpětné vazbě a názorech zákazníků, kteří je odeslali, a nevyjadřují názory Hostelworld.com. Tímto způsobem získáte přesný názor na to, jak dobrý hostel opravdu je.
Přečíst pokyny jak recenzovat

  • Zobrazit:
  • Seřadit Podle:
  • Anonymní
  • Finsko, Pár, 18-24
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
23 bře 2017
7.7

Great location for Tica Bus, otherwise the area itself isn't amazing but staff super friendly and helpful!

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 6.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback and we´re glad you enjoyed your stay! We´re sorry to read that you didn´t find our location useful and convenient. In addition to TicaBus, we are located within walking distance to all major bus terminals in the city. In addition our neighborhood is regarded as very safe and secure as well as being centrally positioned. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you find yourself in San Jose! Safe Travels.

  • nzhugs
  • Nový Zéland, Muž, 25-30
  • Světoběžník
  • 97 Recenze
23 bře 2017
6.9

Toilet in the dorm was broken and never flushed which was just a bit gross. Wifi was a bit patchy at times between various networks. Otherwise, a perfectly fine hostel for the night between buses.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 4.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 4.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Dear Mark, We are sorry to hear about your poor experience with the facilities here at Aldea. The problem was not brought to reception until a few hours later which led to the restroom not being repaired for a short period of time. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this caused you. We hope that apart from this you enjoyed your night at Aldea and we invite you back anytime you are back in San Jose!

  • variot844487
  • Itálie, Žena, 31-40
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 17 Recenze
15 bře 2017
7.4

Good.for a night no atmosfere. Hot water is a dream. Clean.bedroon but very crowdy.many colors on the wall. The place.is 15 minute away from everything

    • 6.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 6.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • USA, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
4 bře 2017
8.3

I was looking for a quiet place to rest after my travels. I reserved a private room it was very comfortable and quiet for the most part aside from all the street traffic, the bathroom was a bit janky and smelly but ok. The staff could have been a bit friendlier they gave me attitude any time I asked a question. Nice that the hostel has a restaurant attached. Overall a nice relaxing place to stay.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 6.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Dear Guest, We are glad to hear you found your room comfortable and relaxing. We apologize for the noise level caused by the traffic, but it is unfortunately a part of having our hostel located in the city center. We were surprised to hear that our staff were unfriendly or even rude. We are not sure who was working during your stay but we will look into it and ensure that ALL of our staff understand that this behavior is unacceptable and will not be tolerated. Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback as this is how we improve moving forward. Next time you are back in San Jose feel free to stop in to check our progress! -Aldea Hostel

  • Anonymní
  • Anglie, Muž, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 5 Recenze
1 bře 2017
7.7

The hostel's ok. It's comfortable for a stay in San Jose. If i enjoyed San Jose itself I may have a little more to say about my stay in the hostel. I was ill for my stay at the hostel so, I wasn't active. But there kitchen for those who wish to cook food. The bus station is relatively close, and there's a supermarket nearby. Lovely muffin(s) for breakfast too.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 6.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to leave us a review. Sorry to hear that you were not feeling well during your time with us. We´re glad you had a comfortable stay despite the illness and enjoyed our close promixity to both the bus stations as well as the supermarket. Hope you are enjoying top health and safe travels! You are welcome back to Aldea anytime!

1 bře 2017
9.4

This is the hostel I should have stayed at in the beginning of my trip. This place had planned activities and an engaging staff. A lot of common areas to meet other travelers. It is about a half kilometer (one of the closest hostels) to the airport bus which is why I stayed here my last night. It is the only hostel out of four that I stayed in Costa Rica that actually had hot enough water in the shower. I would definitly stay here again.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thank you for the feedback Peggy. We enjoyed having you here at Aldea and hope to see you again in the future! Customer service is a priority here and our staff takes pride in giving our guests, warm and helpful service. Our location here in Paseo Colon is special because guests can get all the advantages of being in a thriving downtown area while still having a restful and peaceful place to come back to (with a very green and beautiful courtyard) at the end of a day of traveling and exploration. It is very important to us here at Aldea to be environmentally friendly, and as such we have a running schedule in the morning and evening for hot water. We hope it to be convenient but efficient for guests. We´ve expanded the schedule recently, and we're always ready to accommodate the needs of guests as they come up.

  • Anonymní
  • USA, Pár, 31-40
  • Nomád nováček
  • 1 Přezkoumání
26 úno 2017
10.0

Only there for one night, but was great!

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing Aldea Hostel! Glad to hear your visit with us was relaxing and enjoyable for you. We invite you back whenever you find yourself back in San Jose!

  • Anonymní
  • Německo, Muž, 41+
  • Horlivý cestovatel
  • 13 Recenze
26 úno 2017
8.0

Location is ok for a stopover (and a run in the park) in San Jose, though not the best to explore the city. Spacious room with big enough locker to fit my backpack, but with flimsy doors. Breakfast is super basic (banana & coffee), though a good start. Nice staff, though i had to do some research myself on where the buses leave because of different answers. All in all ok and i slept well there. Good place for a night.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 8.0Zabezpečení
    • 8.0Umístění
    • 8.0Zařízení
    • 8.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 8.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! Glad you were able to enjoy your accomodations and breakfast! We apologize for any confusion caused in regards to the buses, and will speak with our staff so that this will not happen again in the future. Welcome back anytime you are in San Jose! -Aldea Hostel

  • Anonymní
  • Itálie, Pár, 41+
  • Nomád nováček
  • 4 Recenze
25 úno 2017
10.0

Scegliete le camere al primo piano che hanno ampie finestre.

    • 10.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 10.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
  • Anonymní
  • Kanada, Žena, 25-30
  • Nomád nováček
  • 8 Recenze
22 úno 2017
9.4

Only stayed one night. Booked a private room with my boyfriend. Nice, clean, quiet room with a tv and at which was a nice treat after an exhausting day of traveling. Would stay again if passing through San Jose.

    • 8.0Hodnota za peníze
    • 10.0Zabezpečení
    • 10.0Umístění
    • 10.0Zařízení
    • 10.0Zaměstnanci
    • 8.0Atmosféra
    • 10.0Čistota
Přečíst odpověď ubytovacího zařízení

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments! Great to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and found your space clean and comfortable. Welcome back to Aldea anytime you´re back in San Jose!

Mobilní aplikace Hostelworld

Rezervujte si pokoj na cestách s novou mobilní aplikací Hostelworld.

Vyhledejte a rezervujte si jedno z více než 33 000 zařízení ve více než 170 zemí, odkudkoliv.

Registrace Do Newsletteru

Odesílám informace

Děkujeme za přihlášení k odběru novinek!

Přihlaste se k odběru našich newsletterů a dostávejte ty nejlepší nabídky hostelů a novinky přímo do vašich e-mailových schránek. Z odběru se můžete kdykoliv odhlásit.